Donkey Head Sandwiches and Bird Dropping Soup

Now I know that doesn’t sound appetizing at all but follow me closely because we are going somewhere with this.

Today I was talking to a drunk man. All he does is drink and drink and drink. I am not condemning him I am just telling you what he does. I was going into the church for prayer when I saw him right outside of the church sitting down…..in his own feces!! Well, this man needed help getting up. I tried to help him but he was too weak to get up. After some time had past there were two gentlemen who helped the man to his feet and then the drunk man (my friend) proceeded to walk to the end of the building where the church is located. We were on our way to his house but then he got tired and began to sit down on his walker. That is where I got to know him a little better. We discussed what he was in the past. He was a deep sea diver for 5 years and was in Houston, TX. In my opinion that is an awesome job!! So as we continued to talk curiosity got the best of me and I asked him: how did you get like this? This man said I like to drink. He started drinking when he was 16 and just kept the habit up. He even met his wife in a bar. Had 3 children with her. Now he doesn’t have her or the children anymore. As we were talking this man wet himself and just continued the conversation as if nothing had happened. And then he told me something I don’t ever want any one to forget: I DON’T PLAN ON CHANGING!! He said being sober is boring he would rather be a drunk for the rest of his life. Is this appalling? This man who was sitting in his own feces and urine said that being sober was boring! This just goes to show you the mindset of the carnal man. All they know is what they have been taught and observed throughout life. I pray for that man. I care for that man. And more importantly than that I showed my care for that man. And only Jesus Christ can bring this man out of the darkness that he is now residing in into the Kingdom of Light, Blessing, Glory, and Honor.

The above story is a story about how people can choose to be destitute and despicable or blessed of God and truly successful. In the II Kings 7 we will find a story about how the Children of Israel were in a very grievous famine. It was so bad that they started eating donkey heads and bird droppings. TALK ABOUT DESTITUTE!!! But there came a time when God made a way for these men and women to eat abundantly. Even gave them clothes just all out blessed them! God had actually scared a whole nation of people out of there dwelling places and allowed the Israelites to occupy where they had stayed. Our God is still a miracle working God. But…..the people had to make the choice to go in. They had to get tired of donkey head sandwiches and bird dropping soup and they had to want something more. And they did…and they received. 

Are you feeding off of donkey head sandwiches and bird dropping soup? Are you tired of that? Do you WANT to change? If you do I am here to tell you that you can. There is so much more than what we have been exposed to. We can climb higher and higher in God as we take His Word and go forward in Jesus name. Is your body aching? By His stripes be healed! Are you addicted to something that is binding you and hurting your family? To you I say greater is He that is in you than he who is in the world! You see we have so much power within us…but this power won’t do any good if we don’t want to use it. The power is yours… in Jesus name use it!!! May the Lord richly bless you.

 

 

About CJ

Christian that believes and preaches all of the Word of God. Living the "above life" every single day.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

